Board Members

A new Executive Committee of Himalayan Rescue Association Nepal was elected on 13th June, 2011 (2068.2.30) Monday to serve a 3 years terms. The newly elected members of the executive committee are:

 S. No.



 1. Mr. Santa Subba  Chairman 
 2. Mr. Narendra Deo Bhatta  Vice Chairman 
 3. Mr. Kumar Ranabhat  Secretary General 
 4. Mr. Prithbi Shrestha  Treasurer 
 5. Mr. Thukten Sherpa  Executive Member 
 6. Mr. Basant B. Hamal  Executive Member 
 7. Mr. Jagat Man Lama  Executive Member 
 8. Mr. Wongchu Sherpa  Executive Member 
 9. Mr. Parsuram Karki  Executive Member 
 10. Mr. Kedar K.C.  Executive Member 
 11. Mrs. Manjani Shrestha- Dangol  Executive Member 

Installation Ceremony – June 22, 2011

An Installation Ceremony (handing over and taking over ceremony) was held at Hotel Manaslu on June 22, 20111 (Ashad 8, 2068).

During the ceremony, Chief Electoral Officer Mr. Basant Basnet distributed the certificate to the newly elected Office Bearers and Executive Committee Members. Newly elected Chairman Mr. Santa Subba took “Oath” in front of Chief Electoral Officer and other Office Bearer and Executive Committee Members took oath in front of the Chairman Mr. Santa Subba.

Outgoing Chairman Mr. Bikram Neupane handed over responsibility to the newly elected Chairman Mr. Santa Subba by giving Hammer (symbol of charge). Outgoing Chairman Mr. Bikram Neupane highlighted the activities carried out during his tenure and advised some guideline for future as well as expressed thanks to everyone who helped him in these period.

Mr. Kumar Ranabhat reelected as a Secretary General so he accepted to take the responsibility again by taking same book of minute, registration certificate, statute of Association. Likewise Mr. Prithbi Shrestha also reelected as a Treasurer so he accepted to take the responsibility again by taking same cheque book and key of treasury box.

Speaking in the ceremony, Mr. Santa Subba newly elected Chairman of HRA highlighted his forthcoming plans and visions for HRA.

Chief Guest Mr. Ranjan Krishna Aryal Officiating Secretary of Ministry of Tourism & Civil Aviation distributed certificate of appreciation to all the outgoing office bearers and executive committee members. While speaking on the occasion Chief Guest Mr. Ranjan Krishna Aryal appreciated for the life saving job carrying out by HRA in the Nepal Himalayas.

Chairman Mr. Tek Chandra Pokharel also suggested to keep informed about financial problems of HRA to the government.

Newly elected Vice Chairman Mr. Narendra Deo Bhatta expressed “Vote of Thanks” to each and everyone who attended this ceremony to make successful.

Copyrights © 1973-2012 | Himalayan Rescue Association Nepal.