38th Annual General Meeting

38th Annual General Meeting of Himalayan Rescue Association Nepal (HRA) was held on 24th August, 2012 (2069.5.8) at Hotel Radisson, Lazimpat, Kathmandu. The meeting was chaired by Chairman Santa Subba. Chairman Mr. Subba addressed the Annual General Meeting by "Welcome Speech". He highlighted on the role of HRA as well as upcoming plans and projects.

On behalf of the Executive Committee of HRA, Secretary General Mr. Kumar Ranabhat presented the Annual Progress Report for the year 2068/069 and Annual Implementation Plan (Plan of Action) for the year 2069/070 and Treasurer Mr. Prithbi Shrestha presented the Audited Report for the year 2068/069 and Annual Budget for the year 2069/070. Medical Director Dr. Buddha Basnyat  presented Medical Report of HRA.

A discussion session was held on the papers presented by the Secretary General and Treasurer. Chairman Santa Subba, I.P. Chairman Bikram Neupane, Secretary General Kumar Ranabhat and Treasurer  Prithbi Shrestha  answered the questions raised by General Members after the report presented by Secretary General and Treasurer. Progress Report of the year 2068/069 and Annual Implementation Plan for the year 2069/070 presented by the Secretary General and Audited Report for the year 2068/069 and Budget for the year 2069/070 were  approved by the General Meeting which was proposed  General Member Mr. Rabi Paudel and supported by Mr. Hari Prasad Dharel & D.B. Koirala.
Mr. Dev Raj Sharma was appointed as an Auditor to audit the books of accounts of HRA for the F/Y 2069/070.

Mr. Damber Parajuli and Mr. Sushil Adhikari were nominated as a representative of general member to sign the minute book.

"Vote of Thanks" was given by Vice chairman Mr. Narendra Deo Bhatta. He expressed the gratitude to all concerned for their cooperation and positive support to make HRA’s 38th AGM successful. Finally Chairman announced of 38thAnnual General Meeting adjourned.

Felicitation Program
On the occasion of 38th AGM of HRA Miss Elizabeth Hawley was felicitated for her outstanding contribution for the promotion of Mountain tourism of Nepal since 1960 and in the development of Himalayan Rescue Association Nepal. Likewise Associate Editor of the Rising Nepal daily newspaper Mr. Ballav Mani Dahal was also awarded by “HRA-P.P. Prasai Excellent Award” for his invaluable contribution to the cause of Himalayan Rescue from media sector. The award carries a purse of Rs. 25,000/- . Chief Guest Secretary at Ministry of  Culture, Tourism and Civil Aviation Mr. Yajna Prasad Gautam presented the plaque of honor to Ms. Elizabeth Hawley and award to Mr. Ballav Mani Dahal. Addressing at the function Mr. Gautam focus on the importance of HRA in the mountain and project carried out by HRA. Founder Chairman Mr. Tek Chandra Pokharel briefed on the history of HRA. Chairman Mr. Subba shed light on the Miss Miss Hawley’s contribution to Nepal & HRA. Likewise,  IP Chairman Mr. Bikram Neupane spoke Historical background of HRA & the contribution of Miss Hawley & Mr. Dahal.

At the end, Vice Chairman Mr. Narendra Deo Bhatta has delivered vote of thanks to all distinguished guests, award selection committee, all HRA members and media persons who made the felicitation program success.

Copyrights © 1973-2012 | Himalayan Rescue Association Nepal.